Between hope and a hopeless place

I don’t know how to go on living anymore. I don’t know how to keep breathing. I know, I know that it’s an automatic process, and that I don’t really have to do anything to make it happen, but it feels as if my body is tired of all this. But I know that really, it isn’t my body. Because my body is young, and relatively healthy. It’s my mind. It is my soul. I’m too young to be worn out, and broken down, but that is how I feel right now. And at the same time I have come further than I have ever been before. But in a sad way I don’t see how that has anything to say at all. We live, we die. And any other day I would say that what’s between A and B matters, but I’m not gonna say that today. I feel like this is too honest. But what is it they say about radical honesty? I think they say it’s good.

I’m so tired, but I can’t sleep.

6 thoughts on “Between hope and a hopeless place

  1. It’s interesting how many suffer from feeling like this. Way too many, and they feel alone. Depression leads to weariness and weariness leads to depression, and both are exhausting.

Leave a Reply

