Come home

I don’t know where my home’s at right now, I don’t know where I’m supposed to end up. I’m in between. In between chapters. I’m in the prologue to my next adventure, and in the epilogue to my past. I don’t wanna be a product of my life up to now. I don’t want this to be a trilogy, or a series. I want these to be independent books. Because I don’t wanna be damaged, or broken. I wanna throw away what happened, and say that it never happened to me. Invent a new main character to my life. Yeah, someone who is the way I am, just without the memories. Because everything is a bad memory somehow.

Today is the first day of the rest of my life, and it has been for a long time, and I guess it will be for a long time. But I don’t wanna wait anymore. I don’t wanna question my future. I wanna live already. I don’t wanna go to therapy relieving it all. I don’t wanna get hit by the same belt over and over. I don’t wanna cry another tear, because I’ve used up all my share. I wanna hear something out there ask for me … shout for me. Say “come home”.

Leave a Reply

