I’ve lost myself again and I feel unsafe

Help, I have done it again 
I have been here many times before 
Hurt myself again today
And, the worst part is there’s no-one else to blame

How can Sia’s words be so much more fitting than my own. I can put those words out there, because I know it wasn’t I (!) who wrote them. No matter how much they apply to me right now, the help word is not my own. Because it’s scary. But when it’s hers it’s okay to let it show. 

Be my friend 
Hold me, wrap me up 
Unfold me 
I am small 
And needy 
Warm me up 
And breathe me

I don’t know how to try anymore.
Even if I did say it myself (help) … I don’t know how.
Help. me. breathe? 

Ouch I have lost myself again 
Lost myself and I am nowhere to be found, 
Yeah I think that I might break 
I’ve lost myself again and I feel unsafe

God. Please.

Leave a Reply

