The world is a painful wound

I’ve read this book. And it’s about World War II.
And when I read … sigh. When I read about the terrible events that happened to Jews and Germans in that book, I know that it really happened. And it’s impossible reading it without getting affected. I wish I could do something! 

Truth #4: Even mentioning what I thought when I read a book about the war, and the holocaust, and the starvation, and the rapes, I feel unworthy. I feel as if I have nothing I should say. As if I’m stomping on someones graves when I’m uttering a word about it. But at the same time, I feel as if I’m dishonoring all the people affected if I turn the other cheek and pretend it never happened, and avoid all thought of it. I’m so sorry. I wish I could do something. 

Leave a Reply

