Cheesy poem #2

I met you randomly as I stepped out from my car
It’s been so long, you said, I’ve been wondering how you are
Follow me in, and let’s catch up over drinks
Hush, don’t try to save this ship that sinks

I saw you between the sauces and the bread
I’m fine, fine, fine and truths were all unsaid
Dinner tonight, you should come around
I smiled, but didn’t tell you that I’d drowned

I was caught as I tried to back away
Almost safe, but you stopped me with your ‘Hey!’
Don’t go, I know that’s something’s wrong
What, no, I’m fine, really, just not strong

I met you randomly as I stepped out from my car
I’m worried, you said, tell me how you are
Let’s hang out, have fun and forget about the funk
Hush, don’t try to save this ship that sunk

6 thoughts on “Cheesy poem #2

Leave a Reply

