Death, now or later?

I think
a lot
about death

Convince
myself
that it’s my choice

I can choose
death

Now.

It hits me
Death will take me anyway
Death has chosen
me

Shall we dance
now?

Will I let life
take it’s course
Or will I?

Denies, postpones
life
No one chose me!
to life

Death will take me anyway
I can choose
now

No … thanks
Take it back
I don’t
want the choice
of life

I think
a lot
Little about life
Life doesn’t exist

I can choose death now
or later
That
is all

 

I wrote this almost 2 years ago.  I chose ‘now’, felt the euphoria of the choice, but chickened out after a phone call from a friend calling me selfish. I woke up in a hotel room by myself, lonely, lonely, lonely. I didn’t really write this, you imagined it.

Leave a Reply

