What killed my dream? Like really.

“I dreamed a dream in time gone by
When hope was high
And life worth living

I dreamed that love would never die
I dreamed that God would be forgiving

I had a dream my life would be
So different from this hell I’m living”

So yeah, I copied this. It’s from Les Miserables, as you know. Sue me. I copied the words, but the feeling is mine. Where did it all disappear to? When did life kill that dream I dreamed? When did it all change? Gradually, I assume. And POW! One day .. I’m here.

had a dream my life would be … so different, from this life I’m living. I was gonna be something.

I am.
I am a disappointment.

8 thoughts on “What killed my dream? Like really.

    • I think though, that it is we, ourselves, that feel disappointed, and not the people around us. But being disappointed in how your life turned out is so painful, and so meaningless. Dwelling in the heartbreak of a shattered dream won’t make you any happier, maybe we can create new dreams?

    • Oh, ok. Having aspergers you take things literally unless you know the meaning. And I didn’t really understand that one at first. But live and learn!

      Hope you’ll find a new dream, that’s what I’m hoping for. Trying to accept that things didn’t turn out the way I wanted them to, and at the same time finding hope for the future and strength to create new dreams.

      • No problem, I understand.

        I’m, usually, except on the really bad days, hoping and dreaming for a more fulfilling life. I have several invisible chronic illnesses and I am disabled because of it. I spend a lot of time in my bed. I’m practicing mindfulness and meditation, just trying to live in the moment. One day at a time. I can only hope one day things will be somewhat better. I hope the same thing for you.

Leave a Reply

