3 hospitalizations and 53 stitches later

I didn’t mean to be dramatic.

I hope you’re out there rooting for me. I’m feeling like I really need that … someone cheering for me, and wishing for me to ‘win’ or whatever. I don’t want to though. But how can I want death, when death is nothing? I don’t know anything.

I was ready to go
packed my bags, and put on my shoes
I was ready to leave
I was running when I heard the news

You locked me up, and threw away the key
You can force me, but you can’t make me believe
You locked me up, it was cold and tough
I want to live, but I’ve had enough

I was ready to die
made a plan, and though it through
I was ready to disappear
though I knew it would be hurting you

You locked me up, and threw away the key
You can force me, but you can’t make me believe
You locked me up, it was cold and tough
I want to live, but I’ve had enough

I’ve had enough.

3 thoughts on “3 hospitalizations and 53 stitches later

Leave a Reply

