I don’t want any new years

So everywhere you go they say “Happy new year!”, but it’s a lie. I don’t believe them, it won’t be a happy new year. They wish me a happy new year, and I believe them. I believe that they wish me a happy new year, that they wish me all the best. But I don’t believe in it coming. I’m not looking forwards to a new year with new opportunities, to me it just sounds like yet another year with pain and things being hard, and harsh. I don’t want any more years. Not when they’re the way they are.

I’m so lucky, it just doesn’t feel that way. Really, nothing feels like nothing. + Everything feels like nothing.

wish you a happy new year! And I hope you believe in it!

Xo – Marie

One thought on “I don’t want any new years

Leave a Reply

