How do you die on locked ward?

… Obviously you don’t.

I was getting real desperate and I figured the only way left was dehydration. Let me tell you: there’s nothing easy about dehydration. I mean, it’s the simplest thing, just don’t drink or eat! BUT, that’s hard!

I lasted 43 hours, almost 2 days and nights. But the staff told me I wouldn’t manage to die of it anyways because once I passed out they would give me intravenous liquid. I still kept on strong, but finally I just couldn’t do it anymore. The uncomfortableness and the thirst and the pain was unbearable.

What do I do now? What do I do. I’ve never been this low. So many times I’ve thought “It can’t get worse than this” and so many times it has. But this time, seriously, it can’t get worse than this!

Tomorrow I’m getting electric shock through my brain. I’m scared.

11 thoughts on “How do you die on locked ward?

  1. Oh god. 😦 I hope the treatment helps you. I’ve heard good things from some. I’m sorry you feel so much at the end of your rope. I know we don’t know each other very well, but I’m thinking of you today.

      • don’t let them tell you ECT is not like the old days its worse it can totally destroy you memories you will forget who your husband is your kids names what you do for a job did it to me 10 years ago and i still can’t remember just do some research you tube Dr ozz and TMS for starters

Leave a Reply

