The tasks my psychologist gives me

  1. Write about the relationship between you and your mom
  2. Write about the relationship between you and your dad
  3. Write about the relationship between your mom and your dad

So somehow the way I write about my parents tells a lot about our relationship. I write about us and then we speak about them and us, and then we get somewhere, I hope.

This is as far as I have come on the third one:
I think mom and dad are kissing in secret. Not because it’s something they should be hiding, but because I’ve never seen them kiss, and still I’m sure they do.

 

2 thoughts on “The tasks my psychologist gives me

Leave a Reply

